The Douglas County Sheriff’s Office maintains a “Deer List,” a list of county residents we can call to respond and remove deer that are killed in non-hunting situations such as car accidents. Douglas County residents who meet the following requirements may apply to be added to the list.  Applicants must be 18 years of age, have a valid Kansas driver’s license or ID, and have access to a vehicle when called to pick up a deer.  Only one person per household may be on the list.